
Board of Dentistry 301 South Park 
PO Box 200513 Helena MT 
59620-0513 
E-MAIL: DLIBSDlicensingUnitA@mt.gov 
(406) 444-6880 

RENEWAL APPLICATION 

LICENSE NUMBER 

CHECK FOR NEW ADDRESS 

Indicate any changes below

Name 

Address 

City State Zip Code 

Country 

E-Mail 

Your Montana DENTIST license and/or Anesthesia Permit will lapse on March 1. 

TO RENEW ONLINE GO TO: https://ebiz.mt.gov/pol/ (Online transaction must be completed no later than 11:59 
PM, MST on the renewal deadline date. Failure to complete the transaction by 11:59 PM, will result in the addition of a 
late fee.) 
OR: 

1) Complete all the information on the renewal application.
2) Include your anesthesia permit fee (if applicable, see below).
3) Include the $30.00 MPDR fee (if applicable, see below).
4) Read the continuing education attest statement below.
5) In order to maintain an active license you must maintain a "current" CPR/ACLS/PALS card. You may not renew as "ACTIVE" without a
current card. Complete the CPR/ACLS/PALS statement below. 
7) Answer the disciplinary question at the bottom of the form, sign and date the form.
8) Submit a check or money order for $306.00 (plus any applicable fees as required below) made
payable to the Board of Dentistry. Do not send cash. Canadian and foreign residents pay in U.S. funds only. 
9) Renewals with a U.S. postal service postmarked after March 1st will be assessed a penalty fee by state law of 100% of the renewal fee
increasing the total to $612.00, plus the anesthesia permit late fee if applicable. 
10) Incomplete or unsigned renewal applications will not be processed and WILL BE RETURNED. The March 1st deadline will still apply.

I declare under penalty of perjury that all statements are true and that a false statement may lead to license discipline. 

Mark here if you hold an Anesthesia Permit:  Moderate sedation  Deep Sedation/General Anesthesia 

An additional fee of $25.00 ($50 if after March 1st) is required to renew the permit and must be submitted with this renewal form. The 
Continuing Education statement below also applies to the additional hours of education that is required to maintain your Anesthesia permit. 

MPDR FEE STATEMENT: 
All Montana licensees who are authorized to prescribe or dispense controlled substances in Schedules II-V are required to pay 
a $30 annual fee for establishing and maintaining the Montana Prescription Drug Registry (MPDR); see Montana Code Ann. 
Sec. 37-7-1511 (1), effective July 1, 2015, as amended by the Montana Legislature. The MPDR is administered by the 
Board of Pharmacy. The MPDR Fee is collected as a separate fee at the time of license renewal. Payment is required whether 
or not the licensee is physically located in Montana or uses the MPDR online program. 

I attest that the MPDR Fee does not apply to me (Check here). 

CONTINUING EDUCATION ATTEST STATEMENT: 
I am aware of the continuing education requirement and hold myself responsible for fulfilling that requirement. I will submit "proof 
of attendance" when audited or upon request by the Board. 

CPR/ACLS/PALS REQUIREMENT: 
I have a current and unexpired CPR, ACLS or PALS card. I am aware that I cannot practice without this current card, and I hold myself 

responsible for fulfilling this requirement. Check One:  ACLS CPR  PALS          Expiration Date: 

HAVE ANY LEGAL OR DISCIPLINARY ACTIONS BEEN INSTITUTED AGAINST YOU OR ANY OF YOUR PROFESSIONAL LICENSES 
SINCE EITHER YOUR INITIAL LICENSURE IN MONTANA OR SINCE YOU RENEWED YOUR LICENSE, WHICHEVER OCCURRED 
LATEST? 

NO 

YES If yes, please attach copies of the document that initiated each action and all final orders. Mont. Code Ann. Sec 37-1-105 

requires that you report this information. Failure to accurately furnish the information is grounds for denial or revocation of your 

license. 

Your signature: Date: 

DO NOT SEND CASH 
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