
Board of Medical Examiners 
301 South Park 
PO Box 200513 
Helena MT 59620-0513 
(406) 444-6880

PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT - ACTIVE 
RENEWAL APPLICATION 

Zip Code 

Check If A New Address   

License No 

Name 

Address 

City State 

Country  

Renewal Fee: $300    
Please Note:  A late fee of an additional $300, for a total of $600, is due if the completed renewal application (including fee) has a 
U.S. Postal Service postmark after October 31 of your license's expiration year.  NO WAIVER OF PENALTY FEE!

If you wish to change your license status to Inactive, you must contact the Board office first. Changing 
to Inactive can have a significant impact on your ability to return to Active practice. 

In order to renew your Physician Assistant license: 

1) Complete the renewal application, including answers to all of the disciplinary questions below and on the next page 
of this Renewal Application.  Be certain to sign where indicated.

2)

3)

4)
5)

If you wish to activate an inactive license, please contact the Board office at (406) 841-2360.

If you do not wish to renew, please indicate on this form, answer the disciplinary question, sign and date below.

Submit a check or money order for the appropriate amount as indicated above. Make payable to the Board of Medical 
Examiners. Do not send cash. Canadian and Foreign Residents pay in U.S. funds only.
Incomplete renewal applications will be returned and may be subject to a penalty fee if not received in the board office 
completed and postmarked by October 31.

Work Phone Home Phone DEA No. 

Your Montana Physician Assistant license will expire on October 31.  A licensee has 45 days to renew his/her license after the 
October 31 deadline by paying the renewal fee and the late fee.  Anyone renewing 46 days or more after the October deadline 
may have a complaint file opened and the possibility of unlicensed practice may be addressed by the Board through their 
disciplinary process.  In order to avoid being referrred to the disciplinary process, licensees who do not wish to practice may 
request before the 45th day that their license be listed as expired.  

Your signature:  Date:  

Have any legal or disciplinary actions been instituted against you or any of your professional licenses since 
either your initial licensure in Montana or since you renewed your license, whichever occurred latest?

Yes    If so, please attach copies of the document that intitated each action and all final orders.  Montana 
            Code Ann. Sec. 37-1-105 requires that you report this information.  Failure to accurately furnish this  

  information is grounds for denial or revocation of your license.  

No

More required questions on next page.

MPDR FEE STATEMENT:  $60 for two years 
All Montana licensees who are authorized to prescribe or dispense controlled substances in Schedules II-V are required to pay a $30 
annual fee for establishing and maintaining the Montana Prescription Drug Registry (MPDR); see Montana Code Ann. Sec. 
37--7-1511(1), effective July 1, 2015, as amended by the Montana Legislature.  The MPDR Fee is collected as a separate fee at the 
time of initial license application or as a part of license renewal.  The fee is $60 for licensees who have a two year renewal.  Payment 
is required whether or not the licensee is physically located in Montana or uses the MPDR online program.

Licensees are not required to pay this fee if they are not authorized to prescribe or dispense controlled substances in Schedules II-V.  
If the fee does not apply to you, then check the attestation statement.            I attest that the MPDR Fee does not apply to me.  



Do Report: 

1. A criminal action arising out of your medical practice.  Attach a copy of the "Indictment,"
"Information," or other initiating documents.

2. A malpractice judgment or verdict against you and/or a criminal judgment or verdict
against you. Attach a copy of the "Judgment," "Verdict," "Order," or "Final Order."

3. A state licensing board order of revocation, suspension, probation, censure, fine,
restriction on your license or other discipline. Attach a copy of the "Final Order" or other
concluding document.

4. Medicaid/Medicare sanctions taken against you by the DPHHS. Attach a copy of the
pertinent document(s).

Do Not Report: 

1. A claim filed with your insurance carrier.

2. A claim or proceeding before the Medical-Legal Panel.

*** YOU MUST ANSWER ALL QUESTIONS BELOW BY CHECKING EITHER YES OR NO *** 
IF YOU ANSWER "YES" TO ANY OF THE QUESTIONS, PLEASE SUBMIT YOUR DETAILED 

WRITTEN EXPLANATION TO THE BOARD OFFICE.
*** 

Yes No 

Yes No 

Have you experienced any physical or mental condition during the last renewal period, 
not otherwise reported to the Board or the Montana Professional Assistance Program, which 
might adversely affect any aspect of your medical practice? 

Have you, during the last renewal period, engaged in habitual intemperance, the 
excessive use of, or been under the influence of, any addictive or mind-altering 
substance while on duty or on call (not otherwise reported to the Board or the 
Montana Professional Assistance Program)? 

Yes No Have you, during the last renewal period, lost, voluntarily relinquished, been refused, 
limited, restricted  or denied privileges in any hospital or society? 

Yes No Have you, during the last renewal period, lost, voluntarily relinquished, been
refused, limited, restricted  or denied any prescribing privileges? 

Yes No Have you, during the last renewal period, voluntarily surrendered, cancelled, been limited 
or restricted, failed to renew or entered into a consent agreement with respect to your 
license during a disciplinary investigation or in lieu of disciplinary action or been denied a 
state license to practice or specialty board certification? 
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