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 APRN RENEWAL APPLICATION 

  Check here if any information is new. 

Board of Nursing   
301 South Park 
PO Box 200513 
Helena MT 59620-0513 
(406) 444-6880 

Name: ________________________________________   License #: _______________________________ 

Address: ________________________________________________________________________________ 

City: _________________________________________   State: _________   Zip Code: ________________ 

Country: ________________   Phone: _______________   Email: __________________________________ 
 (If, other than the United States) 

ACTIVE RN LICENSE ATTESTATION FOR APRN RENEWAL 
I understand that to practice as an APRN or represent myself as an APRN in Montana, I must 
hold an active Montana APRN license and RN license or have a multi-state privilege to practice 
as an RN in Montana if I hold a Compact License in another state. 

NURSE PRACTITIONER-$50.00 NURSE ANESTHETIST-$50.00 

CLINICAL NURSE SPECIALIST-$50.00 NURSE MIDWIFE-$50.00 

PRESCRIPTIVE AUTHORITY-$75.00  MPDR FEE-$60.00 (If applicable, see below) 

MPDR (MT Prescription Drug Registry): $60 for two years 
All APRNs licensees with prescriptive authority who are authorized to prescribe or dispense controlled 
substances in Schedules II-V are REQUIRED to pay a $30 annual fee for maintaining the MPDR: see Montana 
Code. Sec 37-7-1511 (1). The fee is $60 for licensees who have a two year renewal. Payment is required 
whether or not the licensee is physically located in Montana or uses the MPDR online program. Licensees are 
not required to pay this fee if they are NOT authorized to prescribe or dispense controlled substances in 
Schedules II-V. If the fee does not apply to you, then check the attestation statement. 

I attest the MPDR fee does not apply to me. 

Your Montana Nursing license will expire on December 31 every even-numbered year. This is a two-
year renewal period.  

TO RENEW YOUR LICENSE ONLINE GO TO: www.ebiz.mt.gov/pol  (Online transactions must be completed 
no later than 11:59 PM, MST on the renewal deadline date. Failure to complete the transaction by 11:59 PM, 
will result in the addition of a late fee.)  
OR 
1) Complete this renewal application.
2) Answer the legal/disciplinary question at the bottom of the form (include DUI's, and any other criminal

charges).
3) Answer the Continuing Education Attestation Statements.
4) Choose a license status by checking the appropriate box above and submitting a check or money order made

payable to the Montana Board of Nursing.  If your check is returned, your license will become invalid, and
you will be charged an additional administrative fee of $30.00. Practicing nursing with an invalid license is a
violation of the Nurse Practice Act. Do not send cash. Canadian and Foreign Residents pay in U.S. funds
only.

5) Sign and date the renewal form.
6) Renewals with a U.S. Postal Service postmark after December 31st will be assessed a late renewal fee at

double the rate of your license renewal fee. The late fee is non-refundable and non-waivable.

mailto:UnitA@mt.gov
http://www.ebiz.mt.gov/pol
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CONTINUING EDUCATION ATTEST STATEMENT: As an APRN you must attest at renewal that you have 
completed 24 contact hours between Jan 1, 2015 and Dec 31, 2016 or you cannot renew. You can use the 
same contact hours for your RN license renewal that you use for your APRN renewal. You only need 24 total if 
you are licensed as both an RN and APRN. IF you hold a prescriptive authority endorsement on your APRN 
license, then you need to have 12 of the 24 contact hours completed in pharmacology, pharmacotheraperutics, 
and/or clinical management of drug therapy.  If you were not licensed for that full two year period, your 
requirement is pro-rated, meaning you need one contact hour per month licensed in the renewal period. Keep 
all of your completed continuing education certificates and if you should be selected in a random audit, you will 
be notified by mail and asked to produce those certificates. (CE requirements are on the Board website 
www.nurse.mt.gov , click on the "Regulations" tab, and select "Administrative Rules".  Please reference rules 
24.159.1468, 24.159.1469 and Subchapter 21 - Renewals and Continuing Education”.) 

I am aware of the continuing education requirements pertaining to my APRN licensure and hold myself 
responsible for fulfilling these requirements.  I will submit "proof of attendance" when audited or upon 
request by the Board. 

 
 
 
 
I hereby declare under penalty of perjury the information included in my renewal application to be true and 
complete to the best of my knowledge. In signing this renewal application, I am aware that a false statement 
may lead to disciplinary action against my license. The Board may audit my records to verify my compliance 
with the rules and regulations governing this license. I have read and am familiar with the laws and rules of the 
State of Montana relating to nursing and agree to comply with them. 

 
HAVE ANY LEGAL OR DISCIPLINARY ACTIONS BEEN INSTITUTED AGAINST YOU OR ANY OF YOUR 
PROFESSIONAL LICENSES SINCE EITHER YOUR INITIAL LICENSURE IN MONTANA OR SINCE YOU 
RENEWED YOUR LICENSE, WHICHEVER OCCURRED LATEST?  

Yes   If so, please attach copies of the document that initiated each action and all final orders. Mont. Code 
Ann. Sec 37-1-105 requires that you report this information. Failure to accurately furnish the information is 
grounds for denial or revocation of your license. 

 No 

 

Your signature:_______________________________________________________________________ 
DO NOT SEND CASH 

 
Date:    

http://www.nurse.mt.gov/
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