
 
 

Board of Nursing      MEDICATION AIDE II RENEWAL APPLICATION 
301 South Park  
PO Box 200513          Renewal Fee for Medication Aide II: $20.00 
Helena, MT 59620-0513 
(406) 444-6880  
UnitA@mt.gov                    Check here if any information is new. 
 
 
Name:_________________________________________________  License #:_________________________________  
Address:___________________________________________________________________________________________ 
City:________________________________________________   State:_________  Zip Code:__________________ 
Phone:_____________________________________ Email:________________________________________________ 
 
 
To practice as Medication Aide II or represent yourself as a Medication Aide II in Montana, you must 

hold an active Montana Medication Aide II license. 
 

Your Montana Medication Aide II license will expire on March 31. This is a one-year renewal.   
 

TO RENEW YOUR LICENSE ONLINE GO TO: www.ebiz.mt.gov/pol  (Online transactions must be completed no 
later than 11:59 PM, MST on the renewal deadline date. Failure to complete the transaction by 11:59 PM, will 
result in the addition of a late fee.)  

OR 

1) Complete this renewal application. 
2) Answer the legal/disciplinary question at the bottom of the form (include DUI's, and any other criminal 

charges). 
3) Submit a check or money order for $20 made payable to the Montana Board of Nursing. If your check is 

returned to us for the reason of non-sufficient funds, your license for the upcoming year will be invalid, and 
you will be charged an additional administrative fee of $30.00. Employment as a Medication Aide I with an 
invalid license is a violation of Montana Board of Nursing rule.  Do not send cash. Canadian and Foreign 
Residents pay in U.S. funds only. 

4) Sign and date the renewal form. 
5) Renewals with a US Postal Service postmark after March 31 will be assessed a late renewal fee of $20.00. The 

late fee is non-refundable and non-waivable. 
  
 
I am aware of the continuing education requirements for my medication aide II license as outlined here: 
Pursuant to ARM 24.159.912(1) A Montana licensed medication aide II must complete 12 contact hours of continuing 
education each annual license renewal period. The continuing education must be in pharmacology and medication 
administration. (2) The board may prorate the requirement for continuing education contact hours upon the written request of 
a medication aide II who practices in Montana for a period of less than one year. 
 
I hereby declare under penalty of perjury the information included in my renewal application to be true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge. In signing this renewal application, I am aware that a false statement may lead to disciplinary action 
against my license. The Board may audit my records to verify my compliance with the rules and regulations governing this 
license. I have read and am familiar with the laws and rules of the State of Montana relating to nursing and agree to comply 
with them. 
 
HAVE ANY LEGAL OR DISCIPLINARY ACTIONS BEEN INSTITUTED AGAINST YOU OR ANY OF YOUR 
PROFESSIONAL LICENSES SINCE EITHER YOUR INITIAL LICENSURE IN MONTANA OR SINCE YOU 
RENEWED YOUR LICENSE, WHICHEVER OCCURRED LATEST?  

Yes   If so, please attach copies of the document that initiated each action and all final orders. Mont. 
Code Ann. Sec 37-1-105 requires that you report this information. Failure to accurately furnish the 
information is grounds for denial or revocation of your license. 

 No 
 
Your signature: _______________________________________________________________   Date: ____________________ 
     DO NOT SEND CASH 
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