
Board of Pharmacy 
301 South Park 
P.O. Box 200513 
Helena, MT  59620-0513 
(406) 444-6880  
dlibsdpha@mt.gov 

RENEWAL APPLICATION 

Check For New Address. 
Indicate any changes below. 

License No.:  

E-Mail: 

Name 

Address 

City State Zip Code

Country Telephone #

Your Montana Pharmacist license will expire on June 30. 

TO COMPLY WITH ARM 24.174.404 AND 24.101.301 – ABATEMENT OF RENEWAL FEES, 
THE BOARD OF PHARMACY WILL REDUCE RENEWAL FEES BY 50% DURING THE REGULAR 2016 
RENEWAL PERIOD AS INDICATED BELOW. LATE FEES WILL APPLY FOR THOSE RENEWING AFTER 
JUNE 30, 2016. LATE FEES ARE 100% OF THE RENEWAL FEE. 

Please check the following licenses you wish to renew: 

Pharmacist - Abated fee of $55.00 (if postmarked after June 30, $110.00) 

Inactive Pharmacist - Abated fee of $12.50 (if postmarked after June 30, $25.00) 

Clinical Pharmacist Practitioner - Endorsement fee of $25.00 (if postmarked after 

June 30, $50.00) 

The MPDR annual fee of $30.00 (if applicable - see below) 

TO RENEW ONLINE GO TO: https://ebiz.mt.gov/pol OR: 

1) Complete the renewal application.

2) Answer the disciplinary question at the bottom of the form.

3) Review the Continuing Education statement below.
4) Submit a check or money order for the total of all the licenses you wish to

renew.  Make payable to the Board of Pharmacy.  Do not send cash.
Canadian and foreign residents pay in U.S. funds only.

5) Renewals with a U.S. Postal Service postmark after June 30 will be assessed a
penalty per the above schedules.
NO EXCEPTIONS!

6) Sign the completed renewal application.

7) Return the completed renewal application and fee to the Board office postmarked by
June 30.

8) A renewal returned to a licensee for any reason must be re-postmarked by June 30 to
avoid paying the late fee.
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CONTINUING EDUCATION UNIT (CEU) STATEMENT: 

The Board requires 1.5 CEU (15 clock hours) with a minimum of 5 hours to be obtained 
in an approved group setting OR 2.0 CEU (20 clock hours) if you do not take at least 5 
hours in an approved group program. The CEU is required within 12 months prior to 
June 30 in order to renew your license. An additional 15 hours may be accumulated and 
applied to the following licensing year. Once approved, a course may not be used more 
than once to satisfy the requirement. Pharmacists renewing as a new graduate are 
exempt from this requirement.  Pharmacists residing in another state are required to 
meet Montana’s requirement for continuing education. 

The Board will be conducting a random audit of licensees following the renewal to insure compliance. 
If you are among those selected, you will be notified to submit documentation that you have 
completed the requirement. 

ANY CEU NON-COMPLIANCE DETERMINED BY THE AUDIT WILL BE HANDLED BY THE BOARD AS 
A DISCIPLINARY MATTER. 

YES NO  Have you completed the continuing education unit requirements 
described above for this renewal period?  If not, please contact the 
Board office.

N/A Not applicable – first time renewing license as a new graduate.

You may not renew your license if CEU requirements have not been completed. 
You may renew the license once the CEU requirements are met. 

HAVE ANY LEGAL OR DISCIPLINARY ACTIONS BEEN INSTITUTED AGAINST YOU 
OR ANY OF YOUR PROFESSIONAL LICENSES SINCE EITHER YOUR INITIAL 
LICENSURE IN MONTANA OR SINCE YOU RENEWED YOUR LICENSE, WHICHEVER 
OCCURRED LATEST? 

YES  

NO 

If so, please attach copies of the document that initiated each action and all 
final orders. Mont. Code Ann. Sec 37-1-105 requires that you report this 
information. Failure to accurately furnish the information is grounds for 
denial or revocation of your license. 

Your Signature: Date: 

DO NOT SEND CASH 

MPDR FEE STATEMENT:

All Montana licensees who are authorized to prescribe or dispense controlled substances 
in Schedules II-V are required to pay a $30 annual fee for establishing and maintaining 
the Montana Prescription Drug Registry (MPDR); see Montana Code Ann. Sec. 37-7-1511 
(1), effective July 1, 2015, as amended by the Montana Legislature.  The MPDR is 
administered by the Board of Pharmacy.  The MPDR Fee is collected as a separate fee as 
part of license renewal.  Payment is required whether or not the licensee is physically 
located in Montana or uses the MPDR online program.

I attest that the MPDR Fee does not apply to me.
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