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MONTANA BOARD OF SPEECH-LANGUAGE PATHOLOGISTS & AUDIOLOGISTS
P.O. Box 200513
301 South Park, 4" Floor [Delivery]
Helena, Montana 59620-0513
406-444-5711 FAX 406 841-2305
E-MAIL: dlibsdslp@mt.gov  WEBSITE: www.slpaud.mt.gov

ANNUAL AIDE/ASSISTANT REGISTRATION FORM

This registration form must be completed and submitted by the Montana licensed speech-language pathologist
and/or audiologist who will be supervising the aide. Under Montana law, all licensed speech-language
pathologists and/or audiologists who directly supervise aides are required to register those aides annually by
October 31 (see 37-15-313, MCA).

Note: Under Montana law, aides are registered—not licensed. All aides must work directly under the
supervision of a Montana licensed speech pathologist or audiologist.

GENERAL INFORMATION

= Statute and rules pertaining to speech-language pathologist aides and audiology aides can be found in
Title 37, Chapter 15, Parts 1-3, MCA and ARM Title 24, Chapter 222.

= To supervise an aide/assistant, the licensed supervisor must have been fully licensed in Montana or
another state or jurisdiction for at least one year per ARM 24.222.701(1). If you have not been licensed
for at least one year in Montana or another jurisdiction you may not register an aide/assistant.

=  Minimum requirements to be a registered as an aide/assistant include:
= education (ARM 24.222.301); and

= continuing education and associated reporting requirements (ARM 24.222.2101)

FEES
* The cost of registration is $30 per aide/assistant. For example, if one supervisor registers one
aide/assistant the fee is $30; two aides/assistants is $60, etc.

= Make checks payable to the Montana Board of Speech-Language Pathologists and Audiologists.

AIDE/ASSISTANT REGISTRATION BEGINS ON PAGE 2.


mailto:dlibsdslp@mt.gov
http://www.slpaud.mt.gov/
http://leg.mt.gov/bills/mca/37/15/37-15-313.htm
http://leg.mt.gov/bills/mca_toc/37_15.htm
http://www.mtrules.org/gateway/ChapterHome.asp?Chapter=24%2E222
http://www.mtrules.org/gateway/RuleNo.asp?RN=24%2E222%2E701
http://www.mtrules.org/gateway/RuleNo.asp?RN=24%2E222%2E301
http://www.mtrules.org/gateway/RuleNo.asp?RN=24%2E222%2E2102

Page 2 of 3 Board of Speech-Language Pathologists & Audiologists Aide Registration Revised 09/16

MONTANA BOARD OF SPEECH-LANGUAGE PATHOLOGISTS & AUDIOLOGISTS
P.O. Box 200513
301 South Park, 4" Floor [Delivery]
Helena, Montana 59620-0513
406-444-5711 FAX 406 841-2305
E-MAIL: dlibsdslp@mt.gov  WEBSITE: www.slpaud.mt.gov

ANNUAL AIDE/ASSISTANT REGISTRATION FORM

1. FULL NAME OF SUPERVISING SPEECH-LANGUAGE PATHOLOGIST OR AUDIOLOGIST

Last First Middle

2. MAILING ADDRESS

Street or PO Box City, State Zip

3. E-MAIL ADDRESS 4. TELEPHONE

5. MT LICENSE TYPE OSLP O AUD O DUAL (SLP and AUD)

6. LICENSE NUMBER 7. LICENSE EXPIRATION DATE

8. LICENSE DATE
Note: If you have not been licensed in Montana or another jurisdiction for at least one year you cannot
supervise/register an aide/assistant.

OYes, I have been licensed fully licensed in the state of Montana for at least one year.

ONO, | have not been licensed in Montana for at least one year, but | am currently or was previously
licensed in for at least one year.

9. NUMBER OF AIDES/ASSISTANTS SUPERVISED
| currently supervise aides.

10. AIDE/ASSISTANT REGISTRATION

Name of Aide/Assistant Type of Aide/Assistant

(Last, First) (SLP I, SLP II, SLP lll, or Audiology
Aide/Assistant)

AIDE/ASSISTANT REGISTRATION CONTINUES ON PAGE 3.


mailto:dlibsdslp@mt.gov
http://www.slpaud.mt.gov/
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| affirm | have read and understand my responsibilities in supervising and registering
aide(s)/assistants(s) under Title 37, Chapter 15, Parts 1-3, MCA and ARM Title 24, Chapter 222.

DECLARATION

| authorize the release of information concerning my education, training, record, character, license
history and competence to practice, by anyone who might possess such information, to the Montana
Board of Speech-Language Pathologists and Audiologists. | hereby declare under penalty of perjury
that the information included in the aide application and supervisor information to be true and
complete to the best of my knowledge. In signing this application, | am aware that a false statement
may lead to denial of the aide application or subsequent revocation of annual registration on ethical
grounds. | have read and will abide by the current statutes and rules of the State of Montana governing
the profession. | will abide by the current laws and rules that govern my practice.

Signature of Licensed Supervisor Date
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